Hold on, good things ahead..

Rhonda Knockwood 

Board President

Rhonda Knockwood is Cree, from Thunderchild First Nation, and is the Chief Of Staff at AFN – Regional Office NS/NL and former Director of Operations for the Yuułuʔiłʔath Government. She has a long history working in finance and administration within BC for organizations such as the Aboriginal Financial Officers Association of BC, Aboriginal Health Association of BC, Native Court worker and Counselling Association of BC, and Healing Our Spirit.



Read Rhonda Knockwood’s full bio here..




Les Doiron


Les Doiron is a citizen and the President of the Yuułuʔiłʔath Government (the Ucluelet First Nation). A community minded, goal-oriented professional, Les is passionate about giving back to his community and has shared a lot of his life with many individuals, on a professional and volunteer basis alike…


Read Les Doiron’s full bio here





Phil Fontaine 

National Spokesperson

Phil Fontaine is an articulate advocate for the future of Canada and for Indigenous peoples. He is the former three-term National Chief of the Assembly of First Nations, known for his calm and confident demeanor. He has a proven track record of opening lines of communication and bringing people together in a common cause for a better future and to resolve issues of the past.

Phil Fontaine’s Letter of Support for FNEF.

Read Phil Fontaine’s full bio here



Chris Shade 

Former Chief, Blood Tribe, Treaty 7

Chris Shade was elected as Chief of the Blood Tribe, which is part of the Blackfoot Confederacy, in November 1996, and was successfully re-elected in 2000. He was elected to the Office of Grand Chief of Treaty 7 in 2000 and continues to be a representative of Treaty 7 on the Indigenous Peoples Commission of the Liberal Party of Canada. He also sits on numerous Boards and Chiefs Committees.



Read Chris Shade’s full bio here




Hon. Dave Hancock

Former Alberta Premier


Dave Hancock, QC, brings a wealth of experience in both the legal and political field. He was recently appointed to Alberta’s provincial court, where he serves as a judge in the Edmonton family and youth court, and previously served as Counsel with Dentons Canada LLP in their Government and Public Policy practice. In addition to his practice in law, Dave was a Member of the Legislative Assembly of Alberta representing the constituency of Edmonton-Whitemudas for over 17 years, serving as Premier of Alberta as well as Minister of Intergovernmental and Aboriginal Affairs and Minister of Innovation and Advanced Education.

Dave Hancock’s Letter of Support for FNEF

Read Dave Hancock’s full bio here




Larry Johnson 

President, NCN Seafood Dev Corp


Larry Johnson is currently the President of the Nuu-chah-nulth Seafood Development Corporation. He has also served as the Director of Lands & Natural Resourses and Economic Development Manager for the Huu-ay-aht First Nations. His Career has led increasingly to a specialization in the management of fisheries and forestry resources; incorporating traditional First Nations philosophies of resource management with current western practices.


Read Larry Johnson’s full bio here




Douglas B. Nelson, Ed.D 

Aboriginal Learning Services, AB


Dr. Douglas Nelson has served as a teacher, consultant, school administrator, District Principal, professor, author, Chairman of the Alberta Student Finance Board, manager in Advance Education and Technology, school board trustee, and President of NECG Ltd. His consulting company works with school boards, technical colleges, First Nations authorities, and industrial partners to collect information, design programs, and produce recommendations and strategic reports.


Read Dr. Douglas Nelson’s full bio here




Andy Parkins 

CEO, Six Factor


Andy Parkins is the Founder and CEO of Six Factor, Western Canada’s leading Google Cloud partner. With more than 25 years of proven people leadership and business technology skills, Andy has led many national and global institutions through the critical and challenging journey of transforming and evolving their operations into world-class, client-centric service providers.


Read Andy Parkins’s full bio here



See also:

Stuart Brame – Board of Directors, Chair

Bruce Sanderson, Director

Scott Jeary – Executive Director